• 6 HD Cameras
  • Audiophile Sound
  • World Class Artists
  • Safely Produced

Streaming in Living Color from Smoke Jazz Club!



October 10, 2021

Dear Smoke Family, Friends, and Neighbors:

The gears of pandemic New York City are moving very slowly, but we wanted to reassure you that we are still hard at work renovating and expanding the club! We are excited to share that we are incorporating the two vacant storefronts to the south into a new space where our historic bar will now be located. This will make the full area of the original club available for listening and dining with more elbow room, and for an expanded stage with improved sight lines.

These changes will make the post-pandemic SMOKE not only safer for everyone but will also transform the performing and listening experiences for the better. We can’t wait for  SMOKE’s world-class artists and world-class audiences to enjoy this new space!

We are determined to reopen just as soon as we can. Thank you so much for your support and patience!

SMOKE SCREENs Livestream Concert Series

each show is available for on-demand streaming for 48 hours in every time zone!


Smoke Screens is the streaming concert series safely produced LIVE at Smoke Jazz Club. Featuring six HD cameras, audiophile sound, and a stellar program of world-renowned jazz artists, Smoke Screens delivers an unsurpassed listening and viewing experience to jazz lovers around the world. Currently, the two weekend sets are streamed live at 8pm (20:00) in New York and are available for purchase and streaming for 48 hours after each performance for listening and viewing opportunities in any time zone. Stream the set at your convenience. While these performances might not replace a night at a jazz club, they offer an essential new way to experience great music!

All livestreams are indeed performed and streamed live. On the occasion where we present a pre-recorded show, it will be titled as a restream.


Smoke...known for its intimacy in person was well recreated online, with the best sound this reviewer has (virtually) heard thus far and no less than six camera angles.”– Andrey Henkin, The NYC Jazz Record

Don't Miss This Special Performance and Opportunity to Support Musicians and Live Music in New York City!

How It Works

The performances will be delivered via a safe, secure, and private YouTube stream. Simply purchase a streaming pass (click here) and you will receive an e-mail to a locked and secure pre-event screen. A countdown clock will show when your event codes will be revealed. After the code is revealed, another clock will show the live stream start time.

Helpful Tips

  • If you are having trouble locating and using your link, please email support@instantseats.com. Please do not call Smoke for technical support-InstantSeats issues the streaming passes.
  • We highly recommend that you listen on speakers or wired headphones as wireless headphones or Bluetooth devices could cause a delay between audio and video.
  • For best streaming quality we recommend Safari, Chrome or Firefox browsers, not Internet Explorer.
  • Internet speed can also effect the quality of the stream. Avoid having multiple windows open during the live stream. Sometimes clearing your cache and restarting your device can help.
  • If you didn’t receive your purchased streaming pass, please check your spam folder.
  • If you can't locate your streaming pass, please contact support@instantseats.com
  • Note that each stream (Friday & Saturday) will be available for 48 hours in all time zones.

All bands and personnel are subject to change without notice.

Smoke Jazz on Facebook

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

Vincent Herring's Quartet featuring Cyrus Chestnut, Dezron Douglas and Johnathan Blake joined us for our Smoke Screens Livestream Concert Series last year and we can't wait to host this music in the near future! ... See MoreSee Less

1 week ago

From Smoke Sessions Records: Head over to Spotifys Good Morning Jazz playlist featuring Joe Farnsworths Softly, as in a Morning Sunrise from his 2021 release City of Sounds!Start your weekend off right and listen today: spoti.fi/3woZKzK

From Smoke Sessions Records: Head over to Spotify's Good Morning Jazz playlist featuring Joe Farnsworth's "Softly, as in a Morning Sunrise" from his 2021 release "City of Sounds!"

Start your weekend off right and listen today: spoti.fi/3woZKzK
... See MoreSee Less

1 week ago

From Smoke Sessions Records: Get ready for the new Steve Davis album Bluesthetic by listening to Spotifys This Is Steve Davis playlist featuring songs from his extensive catalog!Listen to Steve Davis music today: spoti.fi/38jUXri

From Smoke Sessions Records: Get ready for the new Steve Davis album Bluesthetic by listening to Spotify's This Is Steve Davis playlist featuring songs from his extensive catalog!

Listen to Steve Davis' music today: spoti.fi/38jUXri
... See MoreSee Less

1 week ago

Load more


Nicholas Payton - "Smoke Sessions"

“I’ve basically been preparing for this moment my whole life.”
- Nicholas Payton

The incredible multi-instrumentalist Nicholas Payton realizes a long-cherished dream to record with icons Ron Carter and George Coleman, abetted by his longtime-collaborator Karriem Riggins on his new album, Smoke Sessions.

For a young Nicholas Payton, Miles Davis’ 1966 album ‘Four’ & More, captured live two years earlier at Lincoln Center’s Philharmonic Hall, provided a template for what music could – and should – be. Now long established as one of the most renowned musicians and composers on the scene, Payton has convened two of the legendary musicians who played with Davis on that album, bassist Ron Carter and, as a special guest on two tracks, saxophonist George Coleman, to craft some exemplary sounds of his own.

Far from a tribute or a look back, however, Smoke Sessions is a wholly contemporary new album that vibrantly captures Payton’s open-eared blend of swing, funk, soul and hip-hop influences with drummer Riggins’ expansive fluidity behind the kit and Carter’s renowned, rock-solid majesty on the bass. Payton seizes the opportunity to engage with that recognizable voice in multiple forms, taking both the Miles and Herbie roles as trumpeter, pianist and keyboardist via the multi-instrumentalism that has become a thrilling trademark of his approach.

Payton concludes, "I used to pretend I was playing with [these musicians] when I was a child, and now it’s happening. I literally felt like I was walking on air... I remained in a dream state for a couple of months afterwards."

Preview, Pre-Order, & Watch Today!
Full Album Available October 29th

Scroll to Top